Author Mentor Match (AMM) pairs aspiring YA & MG writers with completed manuscripts with experienced authors for mentorship.

Round 5 submissions open October 15 2018! Mentors profiles coming in September.

Time Left Before Round 5 Submissions Open

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

What is Author Mentor Match?

Author Mentor Match pairs unagented, aspiring YA and MG writers with mentors to help them with their manuscripts and guide them through the publishing process.

AMM focuses on building lasting relationships. Mentors will help writers revise their manuscript before querying, give advice and tips on agents, and support through the process. 

Round 5 submissions will be open October 15-21, 2018. Mentees will be announced by the end of October.

Our Mentors

Every one of our mentors has gone through the process of revising their manuscript, researching agents, and done time in the query trenches. Our mentors are published, debuting, on submission or in revisions with their agents. We are excited to give back to the community and help you polish your manuscript, craft the perfect pitch/query, and take your writing career to the next level.

Check out some of the books by mentors past & present

How It Works

Mentees can apply to up to four possible mentors, submitting general information about themselves and their book via a submission form, then emailing their query, 1-2 page synopsis, and first three chapters or first 50 pages (whichever is longer) to us. The mentors will consider all mentee submissions carefully, potentially asking for more pages, before selecting someone to work with.

More on How It Works

NEWS & UPDATES

AMM Round 4 Mentor Picks Announcement!

We are pleased to announce the official mentor selections for Author Mentor Match Round 4! Like every round before, we had so much talent in the inbox, and it was so hard to choose. Congratulations to everyone selected. If you don’t see your name/book on...

read more

Mentee Critique Giveaway Winners (R4)

After an extension, the deadline for the AMM Mentee Critique Giveaway closed on Saturday, March 3, and we received over 100 entries! All of us are blown away and excited for this round of Author Mentor Match. Even before we had so many enter, our current...

read more

Round 4 Mentor Announcement

We are pleased to announced the roster of mentors for Author Mentor Match Round 4! Complete mentor profiles will be up on the AMM website in the next week, so you can browse and select to whom you will apply when Round 4 submissions open March 16. (Updated...

read more

ROUND 5 MENTORS

You'll find below a list of mentors for Round 5 of Author Mentor Match! Complete profiles & wish lists will be posted in mid-September. Watch this space!

MIDDLE GRADE

Julie Abe (@julieabebooks)
Haley Chewins (@hayley_chewins)
Marie Miranda Cruz (@cruzwrites)
Tanya Guerrero (@guerrerotanya)
Tae Keller (@taekeller)
Kwame Mbalia (@KSekouM)
Sarah Kapit (@SarahKapit)
Beth Turley (@beth_turley)
Gail D. Villanueva (@gaildvillanueva)

MIDDLE GRADE & YOUNG ADULT

Paige Cober (@paigemco)
Adrienne Kisner (@AdrienneKisner)
Dana Mele (@MsDanaMele)
Rebecca Mix (@rebeccarmix) + Katie Zhao (@ktzhaoauthor) [Mentor Team]
Sarena and Sasha Nanua (@PendantTrilogy) [Mentor Team]
Quinn Sosna-Spear (@qsosnaspear)
Meera Trehan (@writemeera)

YOUNG ADULT

Faye Aden (@fayeadens)
Janella Angeles (@janella_angeles) + Axie Oh (@axieoh) [Mentor Team]
Rebecca Barrow (@RebeccaKBarrow)
Hannah Capin (@tldaaollf)
Alyssa Carlier (@HKAlyssa)
Jessica Bibi Cooper (@JessicaBCooper)
Andrea Ellickson (@AndreaEllickson)
Tessa Elwood (@tessaelwood)
Julia Ember (@jules_chronicle)
Sam B. Farkas (@SamBFarkas)
Amanda Foody (@AmandaFoody)
Cassandra Frances (@Cass_Frances_)
S. Gonzales (@sgonzalesauthor)
Elly Ha (@elly_hahaha)
Christine Lynn Herman (@christineexists)
Lora Beth Johnson (@LoraBethWrites)
Kalyn Josephson (@kalynjosephson)
Marisa Kanter (@marisakanter)
Phoebe Low (@p_lowren)

Samantha McClanahan (@SamMcclanahan25)
Jaime Olin (@jkolin27)
Rebecca Phillips (@RebeccaWritesYA)
Rory Power (@itsrorypower)
Akshaya Raman (@akshraman)
Hannah Reynolds (@allison_parr)
Julia Lynn Rubin (@julialynnrubin)
Jessica Rubinkowski (@JessRubinkowski)
Austin Siegemund-Broka (@ASiegemundBroka)
+ Emily Wibberley (@Wibbs_Ink) [Mentor Team]
Kim Smejkal (@kimsmejkal)
Maggie Soares (@MaggieSoaresRex)
Rachel Somer (@rjsomer)
June Tan (@junescribbles)
Andrea Tang (@atangwrites)
Emma Theriault (@eltheriault)
Rosiee Thor (@rosieethor)
Jodie Lynn Zdrok (@jlzdrok)